2013-2014 Principals’ Center Board Roster

CHAIRPERSON

Kimberley Wilkins

Principal
Stephen & Harriet Myers Middle School
100 Elbel Court
Albany, NY 12209
475-6425  Fax:  475-6427
kwilkins@albany.k12.ny.us

 

VICE CHAIR

Leslie Whitcomb
Principal
New Lebanon Junior/Senior High School
14665 Route 22
New Lebanon, NY.  12125
794-8554 Fax:  766-2220
LWhitcomb@newlebanoncsd.org

 

Sitting Principals

Lauren Gemmill
Principal
RosendaleElementary School
2445 Rosendale Road
Niskayuna, NY  12309
377-3123       Fax:377-1098
lgemmill@niskyschools.org

 

Hakim Jones
Principal
PeterB.CoeymansElementary School
Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk Central Schools
2025 Route 9W
Ravena, NY12143
756-5200 ext. 4000      Fax: 756-9162
hjones@rcscsd.org

 

Michael Laster
Principal
Farnsworth Middle School
6072 State Farm Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
456-6010 ext. 3010 Fax: 436-3747
lasterm@guilderlandschools.net

 

Sharon D’Agostino
Principal
MaltaAvenueElementary School
70 Malta Avenue
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
884-7250     Ext. 1353;  Fax:  884-7258
sdagostino@bscsd.org

 

Candace Lobdell
Principal
FortsFerryElementary School
95 Forts Ferry Road
Latham, NY  12110
clobdell@ncolonie.org

 

Melissa Murray
Principal
IchabodCranePrimary School
Ichabod Crane CSD
2910 U.S. Rt. 9
Valatie, NY  12184
758-6931 ext. 6002      Fax: 758-2199
mamurra@ichabodcrane.org

 

Valarie Scott
ESL Coordinator/Principal
Howe Early Childhood Educational Center
1065 Baker Avenue
Schenectady, NY  12309
370-8295Fax: 881-3542
scottv@Schenectady.k12.ny.us

 

Chris Bott
Principal
Catholic Central High
675 7th Ave
Troy, NY 12182
235-7000  Ext. 204  Fax: 237-1796
cbott@cchstroy.org

 

Joby Gifford
Principal
Jefferson Elementary
100 Princetown Rd.
Schenectady, NY 12306
355-1342
jgifford@sabrenet.net

 

Mario Fernandez
Principal
Stillwater High School
1068 North Hudson Ave
Stillwater, NY 12170
373-6100
mfernandez@scsd.org

 

Karen Urbanski
Principal
Rensselaer Jr/Sr High School
25 Van Rensselaer Dr.
Rensselaer, NY12144
436-8565       Fax: 436-8566
kurbanski@rcsd.k12.ny.us

 

Don Flynt
Principal
ShenendehowaHigh School
970 Route 146
Clifton Park, NY.  12065
881-0310 (East Building)
881-0330 (West Building)
flyndona@shenet.org

 

Dan Martinelli
Principal
Cohoes Middle School
7 Bevan Street
Cohoes, NY
237-4131  FAX 237-2253
dmartine@cohoes.org

 

Central Office Administrators

Timothy Backus
Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
South Colonie Central Schools
102 Loralee drive
Albany, NY12205
869-3576       Fax: 869-6517
tim.backus@southcolonie.k12.ny.us

 

Elizabeth Wood
Asst. Superintendent
Shenendehowa CSD
5 Chelsea Park
Clifton Park, NY 12065
881-0600    Fax:  877-5377
woodeliz@shenet.org

 

Higher Education Representative

Alan Wagner (05) (08) (11) (14)
Department of Educational Administration and Policy Studies
University at Albany, ED 323
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY12222
442-5083  Fax:  442-5084
awagner@albany.edu

 

CASDA Representatives

James Butterworth
Executive Director
CASDA
University at Albany – East Campus
5 University Place – A409
Rensselaer, NY12144
512-5198 ext.222  Fax: 512-5226
jbutterworth@albany.edu

 

Nancy Andress
CASDA Faculty Member
CASDA
University at Albany-East Campus
5 University Place-A409
Rensselaer, NY  12144
512-5198 ext. 223  Fax:  512-5226
Cell 518 708-7897
nandress@albany.edu

 

Retired Principals
Michael Dawkins
94 Springhollow Dr.
Cohoes, NY 12047
436-8561     Fax:  436-0479
mdawkins1@hotmail.com

 

James Dillon
1242 Ruffner Rd.
Niskayuna, NY 12309
jdillon117@gmail.com
518-878-7717